The Seven Revelations of Jesus in John 1:1-13 

1. The eternal word (John 1:1a).
2. The personal word (John 1:1b).
3. The creative word (John 1:3).
4. The life-giving word (John 1:4a).
5. The light-giving word (John 1:5).
6. The illuminating word (John 1:9).
7. The saving word (John 1:12,13).
Word incarnate (v. 14).
Gracious word (v. 16).

“In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. 2 He was in the beginning with God. 3 All things were made through Him, and without Him nothing was made that was made. 4 In Him was life, and the life was the light of men. 5 And the light shines in the darkness, and the darkness did not comprehend it.
6 There was a man sent from God, whose name was John. 7 This man came for a witness, to bear witness of the Light, that all through him might believe. 8 He was not that Light, but was sent to bear witness of that Light. 9 That was the true Light which gives light to every man coming into the world.
10 He was in the world, and the world was made through Him, and the world did not know Him. 11 He came to His own, and His own did not receive Him. 12 But as many as received Him, to them He gave the right to become children of God, to those who believe in His name: 13 who were born, not of blood, nor of the will of the flesh, nor of the will of man, but of God” (John 1:1-13).

The Twenty One Revelations of Jesus in the Gospel of John

Chapter 1 – The Word of God
Chapter 2 – The Son of Man
Chapter 3 – The Divine Teacher- John 3:2
Chapter 4 – The Soul Winner- woman at the well
Chapter 5 – The Great Physician- will you be made whole
Chapter 6 – The Bread of Life
Chapter 7 – The Water of Life
Chapter 8 – The Defender of the Weak
Chapter 9 – The Light of the World
Chapter 10 – The Good Shepherd
Chapter 11 – The Resurrection and the Life
Chapter 12 – The King
Chapter 13 – The Servant
Chapter 14 – The Comforter
Chapter 15 – The True Vine
Chapter 16 – The Baptizer in the Holy Spirit
Chapter 17 – The Intercessor
Chapter 18 – The Suffering Messiah
Chapter 19 – The Uplifted Savior
Chapter 20 – The Conqueror over Death
Chapter 21 – The Restorer of Human Lives